Jazz Intro


This class is taught by:

Laura Bartlett

Laura began dancing 20 years ago with an emphasis on ballet, but quickly branched out into jazz, hip hop and musical theatre. Originally from Vancouver, she has also trained extensively in Los Angeles, New York and London. As a dancer, teacher and choreographer, she has the opportunity to travel all over the world. Most recently, she could be seen as a pricipal dancer with Synthesis Dance Project in New York City, as well as many off Broadway and cabaret shows with BT Productions.
Jazz: Our Jazz is mostly commercial style. Classes includes warm-up exercises, isolations, steps and choreography. Recorded popular music is used. Mix of Lyrical, pop, and New York Style depending on the teacher.

Level Intro: For those with little or no dance background, you'll learn all the basics at this level.
 
See examples of Jazz classes here:
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Nov 25 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Dec 02 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Dec 09 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Dec 16 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Dec 23 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Dec 30 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Jan 03 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Jan 06 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Jan 10 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Jan 13 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Jan 17 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Jan 20 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Wed Jan 24 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Laura Bartlett
  • Sat Jan 27 1:10 pm - 2:45 pm with Laura Bartlett


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube