Ballet Intro/1


This class is taught by:

Danielle Clifford

Danielle toured throughout Europe as a principle dancer with the Grand Theatre de Nancy and as a soloist with the Nice Opera during the 50's and 60's. Shortly after immigrating to Canada in 1970, she opened the Ballet Studio in North Vancouver. Over the past ten years, Danielle has worked as ballet mistress at Anna Wyman Dance Company, completed the teacher training seminar at the National Ballet School of Canada and has adjudicated numerous competitions throughout the province. She was profiled in Vandance Magazine for her rich experiences. Danielle is co-founder of Harbour Dance.
Helps to build a strong base, clean technique and proper alignment, all of which are essential for any kind of dance. Barre exercises, combinations across the floor and adagio are taught to live piano accompaniment.

Level Intro/1: advanced beginner
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 01 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon May 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon May 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon May 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon May 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jun 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jun 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jun 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jun 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jul 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford


STAY UP TO DATE! NEWSLETTER SIGN UP:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube