Ballet Intro/1


This class is taught by:

Danielle Clifford

Danielle toured throughout Europe as a principle dancer with the Grand Theatre de Nancy and as a soloist with the Nice Opera during the 50's and 60's. Shortly after immigrating to Canada in 1970, she opened the Ballet Studio in North Vancouver. Over the past ten years, Danielle has worked as ballet mistress at Anna Wyman Dance Company, completed the teacher training seminar at the National Ballet School of Canada and has adjudicated numerous competitions throughout the province. She was profiled in Vandance Magazine for her rich experiences. Danielle is co-founder of Harbour Dance.
Helps to build a strong base, clean technique and proper alignment, all of which are essential for any kind of dance. Barre exercises, combinations across the floor and adagio are taught to live piano accompaniment.

Level Intro/1: advanced beginner
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Nov 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Dec 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Danielle Clifford


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube