Lyrical Contemporary 2


This class is taught by:

Jesse Weise

Jesse Weise brings an organic and unique approach to her dancing and teaching. She has a strong technical background in Jazz and Modern. She’s been teaching at Harbour for over ten years and performing in Vancouver for over 20 years. Her experience includes video, commercials, musicals and performing in a number of companies. Jesse is always excited to share her love of dance with her students
In this class you will find Jesse’s unique blend of lyrical, jazz, and modern which leans into the contemporary world. The class includes an in depth warm up, technique, choreography, and improvisation to encourage students to explore their own movement. The style is accessible and expressive. Jesse loves to play with fluidity, staccato, and to challenge students to dance from their hearts. You will love this class as it expands and strengthens your dancing.Level 2 is Advanced.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 29 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Aug 05 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Aug 12 10:00 am - 11:30 am with TBA TBA
  • Sat Aug 19 10:00 am - 11:30 am with TBA TBA
  • Sat Aug 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Sep 02 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Sep 09 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Sep 16 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Sep 23 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Sep 30 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Oct 07 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Oct 14 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Nov 04 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Nov 11 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Nov 18 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Jesse Weise


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube