Lyrical Contemporary 1


This class is taught by:

Jesse Weise

Jesse Weise brings an organic and unique approach to her dancing and teaching. She has a strong technical background in Jazz and Modern. She’s been teaching at Harbour for over ten years and performing in Vancouver for over 20 years. Her experience includes video, commercials, musicals and performing in a number of companies. Jesse is always excited to share her love of dance with her students
In this class you will find Jesse’s unique blend of lyrical, jazz, and modern which leans into the contemporary world. The class includes an in depth warm up, technique, choreography, and improvisation to encourage students to explore their own movement. The style is accessible and expressive. Jesse loves to play with fluidity, staccato, and to challenge students to dance from their hearts. You will love this class as it expands and strengthens your dancing.

Level 1 = Intermediate

See examples of our jazz classes here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uc6JPmHcCWQ
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Jul 31 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Aug 01 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Aug 07 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with TBA TBA
  • Tue Aug 08 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with TBA TBA
  • Mon Aug 14 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with TBA TBA
  • Tue Aug 15 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with TBA TBA
  • Mon Aug 21 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with TBA TBA
  • Tue Aug 22 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with TBA TBA
  • Mon Aug 28 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Aug 29 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Sep 04 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Sep 05 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Sep 11 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Sep 12 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Sep 18 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Sep 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Sep 25 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Tue Sep 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Oct 02 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube