Lyrical Contemporary 1


This class is taught by:

Jesse Weise

Jesse Weise brings an organic and unique approach to her dancing and teaching. She has a strong technical background in Jazz and Modern. She’s been teaching at Harbour for over ten years and performing in Vancouver for over 20 years. Her experience includes video, commercials, musicals and performing in a number of companies. Jesse is always excited to share her love of dance with her students
In this class you will find Jesse’s unique blend of lyrical, jazz, and modern which leans into the contemporary world. The class includes an in depth warm up, technique, choreography, and improvisation to encourage students to explore their own movement. The style is accessible and expressive. Jesse loves to play with fluidity, staccato, and to challenge students to dance from their hearts. You will love this class as it expands and strengthens your dancing.

Level 1 = Intermediate

See examples of our jazz classes here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uc6JPmHcCWQ
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 20 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Dec 04 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Dec 11 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Jan 08 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Jan 15 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Jan 22 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Jan 29 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Feb 05 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Feb 12 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Feb 19 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Feb 26 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Mar 05 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Mar 12 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise
  • Mon Mar 19 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jesse Weise


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube