Absolute Beginner Ballet


This class is taught by:

Danielle Clifford

Danielle toured throughout Europe as a principle dancer with the Grand Theatre de Nancy and as a soloist with the Nice Opera during the 50's and 60's. Shortly after immigrating to Canada in 1970, she opened the Ballet Studio in North Vancouver. Over the past ten years, Danielle has worked as ballet mistress at Anna Wyman Dance Company, completed the teacher training seminar at the National Ballet School of Canada and has adjudicated numerous competitions throughout the province. She was profiled in Vandance Magazine for her rich experiences. Danielle is co-founder of Harbour Dance.
This class is designed for Adult students that have no Ballet Background. It will give you the basic Positions (arms, feet, body). You will work on balance, stretch and strength and proper ballet lines through traditional exercises.

The class consists of approx. 1 hour at the Barre and ½ hr in the centre learning simple ballet steps, including some jumps and turns.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Dec 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Dec 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Dec 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Dec 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Dec 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Jan 05 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Jan 12 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Jan 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Jan 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Feb 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Feb 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Feb 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Feb 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Mar 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Mar 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Fri Mar 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Danielle Clifford


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube