Sexy Street 1


This class is taught by:

Lauren Maynard

Lauren has spent her lifetime pursuing her passion and love for dance, and is well versed in a wide variety of genres such as ballet, jazz, lyrical, contemporary, tap, hip hop, street jazz, musical theatre, and cabaret. She has trained and performed internationally, sharing her dance enthusiasm and expertise. She is now currently immersed in Vancouver’s own commercial dance industry, working in film, television, stage, and music. She has worked on such films as FOX’s ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ and Warner Brother’s ‘Sucker Punch’; in music videos for Michael Buble, Elise Estrada, and Lazeevil; and was a feature dancer in Whistler for the 2010 Olympic concerts opening for Usher, One Republic, Estelle, Fiest, and many more. In addition to all her performance credits, Lauren is an experienced teacher and esteemed choreographer. Her teaching is energetic and her choreography is cutting edge. Lauren is always excited about any time she gets in the studio, and is committed to bringing that passion to all of her classes.  
Sexy Street is an awesome mixture of urban hip-hop and commercial-style street jazz. The choreography is sexy, Beyoncé-like, and *strong*! With a great warm-up that is guaranteed to get you sweating, this class is well-rounded workout from start to finish. Sneakers or heels for footwear. Open to all genders.

 

Level 1: Intermediate. For dancers with anywhere from one to four years of experience who enjoy a slower-paced class with less complex dance steps.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Mon Jul 31 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Aug 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Mon Aug 07 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Aug 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Mon Aug 14 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with TBA TBA
  • Wed Aug 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Mon Aug 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with TBA TBA
  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Mon Aug 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Oct 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Oct 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Oct 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard
  • Wed Nov 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Lauren Maynard


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube