Heels 1


This class is taught by:

Jojo Zolina

Jojo Zolina is a Filipino Canadian born in the Philippines, raised in Victoria B.C. and pursued his dance career in Vancouver B.C. Jojo has continually trail-blazed a style and standard that has filtered itself into today’s mainstream dance world. With unstoppable artistry, Jojo has continued to constantly reinvent a technique that has quickly become coveted by several artists, including, Madonna, La Roux, Michael Buble, and Nelly Furtado. His craft has given him the opportunity to travel to continent as far as USSR, Europe, Asia and North America to represent and share his art. He is a well known commodity in the dance industry worldwide earning the respect from the best in the business. Jojo is a dance alchemist, boldly melding elements of ethnic folk dance, hip hop, funk, vogueing, waacking, house, reggaeton, dancehall, contemporary and latin.
He owns Jojo Zolina Productions, in which he has choreographed music videos for Cory Lee and Brock Zanrosso (YTV), and performed with Michael Buble, K-OS, La Roux, and Nelly Furtado. Jojo is currently travelling teaching dance workshop and performing internationally as part of original cast of Spectra's Cabaret.

my vimeo channel = https://vimeo.com/user25226605

 

Heels is an awesome mixture of urban hip-hop and commercial-style street jazz. The choreography is sexy and Beyoncé-like. Sneakers or heels for footwear. Open to all genders
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Aug 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Aug 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Aug 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Aug 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Aug 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Sep 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Sep 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Sep 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jojo Zolina


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube