Tap 1


This class is taught by:

Jim Hibbard

Jim is a dancer and performer whose credits include classic films like Hello Dolly with Barbara Streisand, Gypsy, Bye Bye Birdie, and Thoroughly Modern Millie and Vegas shows with Anne Margaret and Donald O'Connor. Jim was the choreographer of the Paul Anka and the Tom Jones TV series, and many others TV shows including specials with Dean Martin and Jack Benny. His repertoire includes the original rock opera Tommy, West Side Story, Anything Goes and the Pyjama Game.
A very high energy step class that lets your feet play the music. In this class, basic rhythms to tricky steps and choreography are worked upon.

Level 1 is Intermediate.
See our Tap classes here:
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat May 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat May 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat May 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat May 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jun 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jun 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jun 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jun 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jul 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jul 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jul 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jul 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jul 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Aug 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Aug 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Aug 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Aug 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Hibbard


STAY UP TO DATE! NEWSLETTER SIGN UP:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube