Tap Intro


This class is taught by:

Jim Hibbard

Jim is a dancer and performer whose credits include classic films like Hello Dolly with Barbara Streisand, Gypsy, Bye Bye Birdie, and Thoroughly Modern Millie and Vegas shows with Anne Margaret and Donald O'Connor. Jim was the choreographer of the Paul Anka and the Tom Jones TV series, and many others TV shows including specials with Dean Martin and Jack Benny. His repertoire includes the original rock opera Tommy, West Side Story, Anything Goes and the Pyjama Game.
A very high energy step class that lets your feet play the music. In this class, basic rhythms to tricky steps and choreography are worked upon.

Intro level: For those with little or no dance background, you'll learn all the basics at this level.

See our Tap classes here: 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 23 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Sep 30 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Oct 07 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Oct 14 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Oct 21 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Oct 28 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Nov 04 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Nov 11 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Nov 18 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Nov 25 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Dec 02 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Dec 09 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Dec 16 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Dec 23 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Dec 30 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jan 06 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jan 13 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard
  • Sat Jan 20 1:05 pm - 2:05 pm with Jim Hibbard


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube