Contemporary Jazz 1


This class is taught by:

Moe Brody

After finishing her degree in Human Kinetics at UBC, Moe returned to dance with the NBA Grizzlies Extreme Dance Team and then choreographed the CFL’s BC Felions and UBC’s Dance Team. She just finished shooting a movie with Hayden Panetteire called I Love You Beth Cooper, due out soon. She choreographed for Ashanti and Brittany Snow in the movie John tucker Must Die and a dance sequence in Dr. Doolittle. She’s done commercials for McDonalds, Barbie, Kyocere, Coca-Cola and Disney. She is also on faculty with The Source, Danzemode, DanceFusion and Groovestreet Productions. As an adjudicator at dance competitions, she derives much satisfaction dispensing helpful advice which she hopes will inspire future dancers. Whether it’s tap, jazz or hip hop, her favorite place to be is in class, sharing a good story or two.
Modern and Jazz combined, technical and with unique choreography.
 
Level 1/2: Fast Intermediate

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Apr 08 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Apr 15 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Apr 22 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Apr 29 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat May 06 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat May 13 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat May 20 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat May 27 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jun 03 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jun 10 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jun 17 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jun 24 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jul 01 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jul 08 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jul 15 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jul 22 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jul 29 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody


STAY UP TO DATE! NEWSLETTER SIGN UP:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube