Contemporary Jazz 1


This class is taught by:

Moe Brody

After finishing her degree in Human Kinetics at UBC, Moe returned to dance with the NBA Grizzlies Extreme Dance Team and then choreographed the CFL’s BC Felions and UBC’s Dance Team. She just finished shooting a movie with Hayden Panetteire called I Love You Beth Cooper, due out soon. She choreographed for Ashanti and Brittany Snow in the movie John tucker Must Die and a dance sequence in Dr. Doolittle. She’s done commercials for McDonalds, Barbie, Kyocere, Coca-Cola and Disney. She is also on faculty with The Source, Danzemode, DanceFusion and Groovestreet Productions. As an adjudicator at dance competitions, she derives much satisfaction dispensing helpful advice which she hopes will inspire future dancers. Whether it’s tap, jazz or hip hop, her favorite place to be is in class, sharing a good story or two.

Danielle Clifford

Danielle toured throughout Europe as a principle dancer with the Grand Theatre de Nancy and as a soloist with the Nice Opera during the 50's and 60's. Shortly after immigrating to Canada in 1970, she opened the Ballet Studio in North Vancouver. Over the past ten years, Danielle has worked as ballet mistress at Anna Wyman Dance Company, completed the teacher training seminar at the National Ballet School of Canada and has adjudicated numerous competitions throughout the province. She was profiled in Vandance Magazine for her rich experiences. Danielle is co-founder of Harbour Dance.
Modern and Jazz combined, technical and with unique choreography.
 
Level 1/2: Fast Intermediate

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 23 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Sep 30 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Danielle Clifford
  • Sat Oct 07 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Oct 14 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Oct 21 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Oct 28 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Nov 04 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Nov 11 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Nov 18 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Nov 25 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Dec 02 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Dec 09 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Dec 16 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Dec 23 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Dec 30 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jan 06 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jan 13 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody
  • Sat Jan 20 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Moe Brody


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube