Jazz Technique 1


This class is taught by:

Elysia Matheson

Elysia Matheson grew up dancing in her hometown of North Vancouver, BC where she trained inall genres of dance at Vanleena Dance Academy. At 16, Elysia was accepted into the Source Dance Company under the direction of Joanne Pesusich, offering many performance opportunities throughout Vancouver including the Vancouver International Dance Festival and Vancouver Fashion Week.  Elysia was also a part of Ruckus Company Productions with Brock Jellison, for his premiere show, 77 Mins. In 2011, Elysia was one of 140 dancers to travel to Toronto, ON for the finals of So You Think You Can Dance Canada, Season 4. With much of her professional training coming from Harbour Dance Centre, Elysia has also had opportunities to travel for dance, including studying at the Royal Winnipeg Ballet School, the Edge Performing Arts Centre in Los Angeles, Broadway Dance Centre and Steps in New York City. Currently, Elysia is on faculty with North Shore Academy of Dance, Deas Island Dance Centre, and Harbour Dance in downtown Vancouver.

Keiran Bohay

Keiran Bohay was raised in the small town of Wainwright, Alberta, where he took his first tap class at age eight and instantly fell in love with performing. He then began training in various dance styles such as jazz, lyrical, hip hop and ballet. At the age of 13 he took a brief break from dance festivals to perform in The Citadel Theatre’s production of Peter Pan and Oliver, giving him his first taste of professional work. Throughout his high school days he remained active in local theatre and dance training and productions. After graduation Keiran moved to Edmonton, Alberta where he advanced his dance technique under Shelley Tookey. Keiran progressed quickly and made his move to Vancouver* to train with The Source Dance Company, under direction of Joanne Pesusich. His talent did not go unnoticed and after only a short time in Vancouver, Pam Rosa and Moe Brody offered him a job at Harbour Dance Centre as a Tap and Broadway Jazz instructor. Known for his energy, comedic personality and unique style, Keiran has gone on to teach throughout Western Canada. Keiran is excited to start his journey as a professional dancer in Vancouver and wherever else his tappity-toes take him!
Jazz Technique 1. Intermediate level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 29 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Elysia Matheson
  • Sat Aug 05 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Aug 12 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Aug 19 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Aug 26 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Sep 02 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Sep 09 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Sep 16 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Sep 23 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Sep 30 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Oct 07 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Oct 14 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Oct 21 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Oct 28 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Nov 04 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Nov 11 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Nov 18 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay
  • Sat Nov 25 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Keiran Bohay


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube