Jazz 1


This class is taught by:

Craig Hempsted

An instructional video that guides you step-by-step through the fundamentals of flexibility. It's chaptered in such a way that there is benefit for the ballet or jazz dancer, the gymnast, the martial artist or the contortionist. Regardless of your chosen discipline, Craig Hempsted's "Reach" video will help you achieve your flexibility goals. Craig Hempsted has trained with Cirque du Soleil, The Royal Winnipeg Ballet, The National Ballet of Canada and Les Ballets Jazz du Montreal. After embarking upon a career which took him to many international destinations, he was imported to Las Vegas to become the principal choreographer for Dick Foster Productions. For the Fosters, he choreographed "Imagine" at the Luxor, "Spellbound" at Harrah's, "Eclipse" in Johannesburg, South Africa and "Mystique" in Auckland, New Zealand. Craig is a resident guest artist/choreographer for Stages Performing Arts School in Victoria, BC and for Harbour Dance Centre in Vancouver, BC. Craig is a highly sought after instructor and adjudicator for many of the national competitions including Dance Educators of America and Dance Masters of America.

Pamela Rosa

Pamela is a professional dancer and choreographer. She has performed in numerous theatre, television and film productions and is director and co-owner of Harbour Dance.
Jazz: Our Jazz is mostly commercial style. Classes includes warm-up exercises, isolations, steps and choreography. Recorded popular music is used. Mix of Lyrical, pop, and New York Style depending on the teacher.
 
Level 1: Intermediate. For dancers with anywhere from one to four years experience who enjoy a slower-paced class with less complex dance steps.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Jul 27 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Sun Jul 30 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Aug 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Aug 03 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Aug 06 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Aug 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Aug 10 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Aug 13 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Aug 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Aug 20 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Aug 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Aug 27 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Aug 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Sep 03 11:30 am - 1:00 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Sep 06 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Craig Hempsted
  • Thu Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube