Jazz 1


This class is taught by:

Pamela Rosa

Pamela is a professional dancer and choreographer. She has performed in numerous theatre, television and film productions and is director and co-owner of Harbour Dance.

Julio Fuentes

Julio is no stranger to the performing arts and has been singing since the age of 4. Originally from the Philippines, he belongs to a family of performers and grew up exposed to show business, thanks to his parents.

Although dance came late in his life at the age of 19, Julio immediately fell in love with it and started training in ballet, jazz, tap, contemporary, and hiphop. He has had the privilege of performing, coaching, choreographing and adjudicating all over the USA, Canada, Europe, Guam, and the Philippines. His choreography has garnered him 1st place overall and many choreography awards in competitions across Canada and the United States. His credits include Fashion Rocks Canada, America’s Best Dance Crew Canadian Tour, Two From Galilee, adjudicating for the International Dance Challenge, Dance Olympus, Thunderstruck, Dance Manitoba and many others.

In recent years, Julio has really been motivated to inspire others to be storytellers, both as choreographers and as dancers, and seeks to help others dance beyond what they feel their bodies can do. Julio hopes to continue traveling with his work and be inspired through working with different artists and dancers.

Julio is currently the director and founder of The Aviary, a performance-based company which started in September 2014 and is based out of Harbour Dance Centre.

Watch for Julio in the upcoming production of In The Heights at Arts Club Theatre in the spring of 2015.

Jazz: Our Jazz is mostly commercial style. Classes includes warm-up exercises, isolations, steps and choreography. Recorded popular music is used. Mix of Lyrical, pop, and New York Style depending on the teacher.
 
Level 1: Intermediate. For dancers with anywhere from one to four years experience who enjoy a slower-paced class with less complex dance steps.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Sep 27 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Sep 28 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Oct 01 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Oct 04 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Oct 05 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Oct 08 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Oct 11 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Oct 12 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Oct 15 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Oct 18 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Oct 22 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Oct 25 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Oct 29 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Nov 01 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Sun Nov 05 11:45 am - 1:15 pm with Pamela Rosa
  • Wed Nov 08 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Julio Fuentes


STAY UP TO DATE WITH OUR NEWSLETTER:


Harbour Dance Centre TM 3rd Floor, 927 Granville St., Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 1L3 | Tel: 604.684.9542 | info@harbourdance.com
Copyright © 2015 All Rights Reserved.  Photos by Ernest Von Rosen

facebook  twitter  instagram  youtube